When I was little

The soldier crawled throw the trechras landscape with his squad. “Shhh,” He said to the imperial guard, “there just over the hill.” They ran the last few meters and “hit the dirt”.

Below them were about 20 republic troopers armed with blasters
“Fire on my mark, 3, 2, 1, mark.” And let loose a stream of blaster fire

Before they new what was six of the troopers fell to blaster fire, the rest of the troopers turned around to return fire…

“McKennon it’s time for bed”

“common mom” I replied, “just let the imperial guard kill the republic troopers”

I was 5 then and i was playing with one my favorite toys, “Lego Imperials and Republic set” i just love moving up the little soldiers and making up random names and voices for them.  

In this insodent I was making the Imperial guard ambush the  republic convoy.  I always made the good guys lose because I felt kinda sad that the bad guys lost all the time.

i decided that the good guys were going to have some luck and made a Jedi come to there aide and push the imperials back.

“Fall back, fall back,”  I said in my best imperial voice, “We need reinforcements.”

Suddenly a Fury class Interceptor flew over head and landed.  Out jumped good old (NO NOT SANTA CLAUSE) Sith Marauder with reinforcements.

i still remember my legos and all the sets i had. I have given away most of my Legos i only kept some of my faverut ones. I loved them and now they are retired for playing, and sit waiting patiently in the drawer for the next time, whenever that may be.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *